Skip to content

Thou reader

April 16, 2009

Thou reader throbbest life and pride and love the same as I,
Therefore for thee the following chants.

–Walt Whitman

When I started this blog, I didn’t think I was going to have many readers: I only wanted to sort out my gender confusion and participate in the conversation going on between all the great trans/genderqueer blogs out there. Eventually, I realized that people actually did read what I wrote (at least that’s what the stats said), and that felt really nice.

When I started getting comments, that was even better: I learned about your thoughts and experiences, and found out that many of you were going through the same things as I was. That’s invaluable: if I had decided to write in a private journal, I wouldn’t have had the chance to hear your voices.

Thanks for taking an interest in what I write and for sharing your comments; above all, thanks for reading.

Blog Reader Appreciation Day 2009

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 5:39 pm

    Thanks for participating in Blog Reader Appreciation Day!

  2. Ellis permalink
    April 16, 2009 6:19 pm

    Awwwwwwww :) I don’t think I’ve commented before, but I’ve been dragged out by this post. Love reading about your perspective on things, keep at it.

    • genderkid permalink*
      April 16, 2009 6:22 pm

      Thanks, Ellis! It’s nice to know you’re out there.

  3. April 16, 2009 9:10 pm

    Well, thanks to you for sharing your process with us! You’ve quickly become an important member of the online trans guy community!

Trackbacks

  1. Blog Reader Appreciation Day « Tboy Jacky

Leave a comment